Skip to content

Information Sessions & Advising

Start with a Workshop:

Students who are interested in a study abroad program should begin by attending a general information session. 

Workshop Schedules

  • General Information Workshops
    • Learn about CSULB study abroad program types and opportunities and for more information on selecting the appropriate program, transferring classes and the application of financial aid.
  • Financial Aid Workshops
  • Scholarship Options
    • Meet with our scholarship advisor to learn which funding opportunities you are eligible for and how to apply.
      • Email: Linda.OlsonLevy@csulb.edu 
  • Costa Rica/Florence/London Semester Workshops
    • Meet with a peer advisor to learn more about the CSULB fall semester program offered in Florence and spring semester programs offered in Costa Rica and London. 
      • London Semester Workshops: email tzu-han.hsu-sa@csulb.edu
      • Costa Rica Workshops: email coral.gangitano-sa@csulb.edu

Then Meet with an Advisor:

After selecting a program, students can visit SSC Advising & Tutoring  and follow these step-by-step directions to schedule an appointment with an advisor to address questions about the program.

Find the best advisor for you below:
Jenny's Profile
 
Lauryn's Profile Linda's Profile

General Information Workshops 

Call 562-985-8429 or stop by Foundation Building Suite 230 to sign up for an information session today!
 
Date Time Location
Monday, March 9 12:30 - 1:30 pm FND-205
Wednesday, March 11 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm FND-205
Thursday, March 12 12:45 - 1:30 pm FND-205
Monday, March 16 Cancelled FND-205
Wednesday, March 18 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm FND-205
Thursday, March 19 12:45 - 1:30 pm FND-205
Friday, March 20 TBA On-line
Monday, March 23 12:30 - 1:30 pm FND-205
Wednesday, March 25 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm FND-205
Thursday, March 26 12:45 - 1:30 pm FND-205
Friday, March 27 TBA On-line
     
     
     
     
     
     

Scholarship Workshops

  By appointment.  Contact Linda Olson-Levy at Linda.Olson-Levy@csulb.edu